September 10, 2020

Garver announces 2020 Spirit of Garver Award finalists

For more than a century, Garver has been enhancing communities in which its employees live and work with the most innovative infrastructure designs. Such impact would not be possible without its nearly 800 employees spread across the country, a collection of technical and administrative experts who work each day to deliver infrastructure solutions for aviation, construction, facilities design, federal, survey, transportation, and water projects.

To recognize the best of who Garver has to offer, the company annually presents the Spirit of Garver Award, the company’s highest employee honor. These employees exhibit a passion for their profession and a dedication for upholding Garver’s values.

Employees are nominated by their colleagues, finalists are selected by a committee of company leaders, and winners will be announced at Garver’s annual Summit.

This year's finalists are:

Kimberly Cabe, Regional Office Support Leader in San Antonio, Texas

Sasha Cerrato, Internal Communications Team Leader in North Little Rock, Arkansas

Tina Hanson, West Texas Team Leader in Fort Worth, Texas

Ross Helliker, Transportation Project Engineer in Tulsa, Oklahoma

Josh Joyce, Facilities Design Project Manager in North Little Rock, Arkansas

Claire McKinney, Transportation Project Manager in Austin, Texas

Sarah Palmiero, Wellness Team Manager in North Little Rock, Arkansas

Jared Parr, Aviation Design Center Electrical Leader in Fayetteville, Arkansas

Caitlin Pennington, Corporate Recruiter in North Little Rock, Arkansas

Kam Sardari, Process Design Engineer in Fayetteville, Arkansas

Chris Teel, Construction Coordinator in Kansas City, Missouri

Brent Thomas, Landscape Architect in Wichita, Kansas

Ronda Thorpe, Aviation Designer in Fayetteville, Arkansas

Share this article